Fitting a Mm Jail Bird

For the gearheads in the audience
MarkJones

Fitting a Mm Jail Bird

Post by MarkJones »

I am very new to this, and tried to search the Forum but the words "JailBird" were too common so it didn't return any searches. So here goes....

I just got the sizing rings in the mail (turns out Mature Metal has a Weatherford Texas address, I'm only about 20 miles away!). I guess I'm a "high and tight" kinds guy, as even the 2 1/8 ring was hard to get into. Once on I could feel in being very snug, and although i could get one finger up to the knuckle, as the instructions said, it felt uncomfortable. Should I go up 1/8 or 1/4 inch?

Also the ring that fits comfortable on the flaccid shaft is a little too snug on the head. Should I go with the ring size that fits the shaft or the head??

And as far as the gap goes, should I try measuring the thickness of the sack at the base? What is a good way to estimate that?

As far as the length, it looks like I'm, during the day, about 3'. So go with the 2 3/4 length?

Thank you everybody in advance for your help!
0 x
Michele

Re: Fitting a Mm Jail Bird

Post by Michele »

Ok here's my opinion (please note I do not wear a device haha and my hubby is not high & tight):

1. If you can fit your index finger in to the first knuckle comfortably, go with that size... the sizing rings are not as thick or soft as the steel base ring. So wear that size for a couple days and make sure you have no burning, numbness or temperature/color changes.

2. The diameter ring should be snug on the SHAFT.

3. This I'm not positive on but you could call William at Mature Metal if someone here can't help. I'm guessing you want the 1/2 gap though.

4. What are you flaccid at night? I'd measure a few different times of day but if you are generally around 3" all the time and not bigger I'd go 2.5" or 2.75" if you fluctuate larger than 3".

Hope this helps! :)
0 x
Wife, Girlfriend & KeyHolder
My boys are Wearing: Jail Bird (cm) Steelheart (a)