Need advice on finding the right cage

For the gearheads in the audience
Azal012
Need advice on finding the right cage

Post by Azal012 »

Hello everyone!

I'm fairly new to the chastity kink but for a while, I wanted to get into but I have some trouble finding the right cage. After 3 attempts with different cages, I'm a bit desperate (and honestly I don't really want to waste more money on trying and failing) so I decided I ask for help here hoping some of the more experienced people could help me find the right one for me.

About me and my attempts:
So with cages so far my biggest issues are the size and the fact the I'm uncut. These two factors made it really hard to find the one I could comfortably wear for a longer time. I'm about 11cm (4.3 inches) flaccid. Most cages I found are much smaller than this so I didn't even dare to try ordering those.
My first attempt was with a silicone cage. While the size should be good I just couldn't get it in even with plenty of lube. The biggest issue here was probably the foreskin which prevented the shaft from properly getting into the cage.
The second attempt was a metal bird cage like one. This one ended up being a bit big but also made me realize that I don't like either the style or metal cages overall. For me, it was too heavy and extremely uncomfortable to sit with.
The third attempt was something I found a move in the right direction. It was a plastic cage. The size was right, I could fit in well. I was happy. All was good until I started feeling this burning chafing pain around my balls. Normally it happened when I was trying to get hard or when sleeping, making me wake up in the middle of the night and had to remove it. What I think is happening that the ring slips over my scrotum (even though I'm wearing the smallest ring I could fit safely) and starts terribly chafing it.