Contender v MM Jail Bird

For the gearheads in the audience
robsleaze

Contender v MM Jail Bird

Post by robsleaze »

Sorry if I am being dim but as far as I can see the differences between the Contender and the Jail Bird are:

1) the Contender costs less
2) the Contender weighs less
3) the Contender is available in a few days whereas for the Jail Bird you need to wait a couple of months.

Seems a no-brainer. Am I missing something?
0 x
tiny little penis
slave d

Re: Contender v MM Jail Bird

Post by slave d »

i dont think youre missing anything ........ says he sitting caged in MsM's Contender !!! Its a complete nobrainer in our books !!

d
0 x
New Zealand
After a year post covid of “freedom” I am trialing a good old HT V3 nub modified by me to have a glans ring so no pullout. Working well so far.
WifeIsVanilla

Post by WifeIsVanilla »

I have no experience with a Contender and have no idea how the quality of stainless steel they use compares to that Mature Metal uses. I only know that I have a Mature Metal Jailbird and a Mature Metal Watchful Mistress for several years, and I could not be happier with MM's products or the customer service they provide.

Also, getting the sizing right the first time around is nearly impossible. I was not the fastest learner, but M MM gave me great advice and, especially for long term wear, the difference between a perfectly sized device and one that is nearly perfect is simply amazing.
0 x
Past Devices: Curve & CB 6000s. Both broke, were repaired; then broke beyond repair.
Current Devices: MM Jail Bird, Cobra, MM Watchful Mistress, Holy Trainer v3, a new Curve & the dreaded Spiked Chamber.
mcn

Post by mcn »

I'm using 316L Stainless Steel in the Contender.
0 x
slave d

Post by slave d »

From all reviews and reports the Contender is the equal or better than any other custom device as regards quality and construction and ahead in the ways stated by the OP.

d
0 x
New Zealand