Taking a break - any advice?

Living the real life under lock and key
JamesandLucy
Last orgasm: February 27th, 2020
Orgasms this year: 6
Taking a break - any advice?

Post by JamesandLucy »

So Lucy and I have been playing with chastity for a couple of months, and I've spent much of January locked up.

I've really enjoyed both the constraint and a bit of teasing, but it's coincided with a few weeks when Lucy hasn't really been in the mood - she's got a lot on her plate at the moment, and sexy thoughts aren't really happening for her.

She's happy for me to remain locked, but it seems a bit pointless if she's not really in the mood to receive pleasure (which is want I really want to focus on).

So we decided today to take a bit of a break, to take some of the intensity out of the situation and see if we can get back in sync (I've only been out of the cage for 20 minutes and I'm already missing it!).

What do others do in similar situations - do you take a break or do you keep caged and carry on?

James.
0 x
Tom Allen
Site Admin
Last orgasm: April 1st, 2018
Orgasms this year: 0

Re: Taking a break - any advice?

Post by Tom Allen »

We used to play for long terms - weeks or months at a time - and then we would take a break for a few months, and then I'm back in again.

As time went on, and Mrs Edge went through her womanly changes, her libido would ebb and flow (mostly ebb, actually :( ), and I'd often be left (ahem) to my own devices. Eventually it got to the point where she just preferred that I stay locked up. I didn't mind it, so I did. In fact, I found that it made me feel a little better about being, well, not neglected but put aside. Or something.

That said, I was already accustomed to long terms; YMMV. However, you may want to try remaining locked up for another month (or whatever) just to see how you deal with it.
3 x
Tessasissy
Last orgasm: July 11th, 2020
Orgasms this year: 5

Post by Tessasissy »