A Normal Couple Doing Chastity

Living the real life under lock and key
michaelnmelissa

A Normal Couple Doing Chastity

Post by michaelnmelissa »

I wonder if those of us who practice male chastity will ever become more open about it? I wonder if it will ever become less kinky in the general view? I suppose all of us on here have wondered that before.

I mean, Melissa and I are normal people. We both work. We have kids. I'm a veteran. We vote, pay our taxes, and shop at Wal-Mart. We're planning for the holidays. Tonight we'll curl up together on the couch and watch whoever is playing Sunday Night Football.

And, oh yeah, we practice male chastity. And it's done wonders for our communication, intimacy, and sex life.

I've been wondering if I would be embarrassed if someone somehow learned of our arrangement. I think maybe a little, at first, but then I'd be like "so what?" Instead of becoming defensive, I hope I'd make a positive case for it.

What do you think?

Michael
1 x
cb6000s

Re: A Normal Couple Doing Chastity

Post by cb6000s »

I live in what is called the heartland. I could lose my job if my actions were deemed to be not OK. Anyone who wonders how the Taliban rules just needs to look to the South & Midwest USA.
0 x
Dev

Post by Dev »

The whole point of my blog and the reason I started it in the first place was to provide a perspective from "a normal couple." When I started it back in August, the only blogs I could remotely relate to were Thumper's, Tom Allen's (Edge of Vanilla) and Sarah Jameson's (The Male Chastity Blog). Not jnuts and Belle have joined with theirs and that's another good one. While Ab has declined to participate directly by writing posts, he does contribute with his comments and giving me various ideas for things to write about. I hope that the couple perspective comes through even though I am doing all the writing.