[Byron2002]My story.. past, present and moving forward

A place to blog about your thoughts and experiences
Byron2002
[Byron2002]My story.. past, present and moving forward

Post by Byron2002 »

Even though I am new to chastity (just a few weeks into it) I'd like to share a little background and some of the events that lead to this exploration and then continue with the journey together moving forward.

Wife and I are both in out mid 40s and have been married for 20 years. Both with professional careers and two kids getting into the teenager years.
When we got married we were very inexperienced sexually. I have always been pretty kinky but wife has always been very vanilla.
In the early years, we had sex pretty often...could had been more but it was often enough., As the years passed our sexy time became further apart and always under my initiative. I always tried to introduce kinky aspects but she never really got into them. Did not get mad or seemed particularly shocked when I would suggest things, but wouldn't really try them either.
Over the years I suggested thing like her being more dominant, golden showers on me, hotwife, pegging, sex more often,etc. but we never tried any of those.I also always made a point to ask if there was anything she would like to try, explore or even just talk about but she never suggested anything. Her answer was always along the lines "I don't think about sex as you do" "not something I spend my energy on". Me suggesting these things was not something that happened all the time, it was more just like a few conversations here and there spread out over 20 years together. I always tried not to put too much pressure on her. I would suggest something...get refused, then drop it for months or years and then bring it up slowly again.

In the last three or so years our sex became more rare..to the point that I think we had sex 3 or 4 times last year.