[HappilyLockedMan] As My Understanding Grows

A place to blog about your thoughts and experiences
happilylockedman

[HappilyLockedMan] As My Understanding Grows

Post by happilylockedman »

I’m very new to chastity and I’m enjoying how my level of self- understanding is evolving and growing. I’ve been wearing a Holy Trainer copy 23 ½ /7 for maybe a month or so. I take it off only to clean myself in the shower and then put it back on. My wife has a key but so do I and basically I am my own key holder. Last night I realized that I had a little irritation on my penis where one corner of the tube was digging into me. So I took it off, sanded the corner down a little and decided to give myself a break over night to heal. With a free penis. For the first time in quite a while. I woke at 3 AM, horny, and here I am at 3:40 AM getting my thoughts down.

My experience of wearing the device is that it both denies me the ability to touch myself but, more importantly, reduces my desire or need for an orgasm. Here’s how I understand things now: The device helps me deal with a mis-alignment of levels of desire between my wife and I. Tonight, unlocked, I would either masturbate to relieve myself or struggle mightily and resent her for not being available to meet my needs. Either one would have the effect of pulling me away from her emotionally.
When I woke up unlocked and horny I decided to put the device back on. That wasn’t easy because I was kind of big at the moment but as soon as I did my feeling of “need” diminished. It’s not gone but it’s much easier to manage.